University of Derby

Service Status

All Systems are Online

Return to Statuspage

Turnitin Incident - Unexpected Service Degradation - 19 November 2021

» Published on Fri, 19 Nov 2021 22:29:00 +0000

  • Resolved

    Unexpected Service Degradation Incident resolved We’ve fixed it! Due to an unexpected service degradation, users may have experienced a delay while uploading a submission and/or also may have experienced a delay with submissions generating a Similarity Report in Turnitin, Turnitin UK, iThenticate, SimCheck, Similarity and Originality. We are pleased to advise that service has been restored. The incident occurred between the following times: PDT Nov 19th 12:53 - 15:04 GMT Nov 19th 08:53 - 23:04 AEDT Nov 20th 07:53 - 10:04 Please accept our apologies if you were impacted by today’s incident. » Updated Fri, 19 Nov 2021 23:46:00 +0000
  • Investigating

    Unexpected Service Degradation New incident: Investigating Users of Turnitin, Turnitin UK, iThenticate, SimCheck, Similarity and Originality are currently experiencing an unexpected service degradation. During this time, users may experience a delay while uploading a submission and/or may also experience delayed report-generation times for Similarity Reports. We invite you to track the progress of this incident while we work to bring the service back to optimum health. » Updated Fri, 19 Nov 2021 22:29:00 +0000

Subscribe to Updates